Curfew ends this Thursday

The current curfew ends this Thursday, 15 April, as provided by decree 133-21 and ratified in 171-21.

Edit: At 10:00 a.m. this Thursday, 15 April, the Executive Branch decided to extend the state of emergency for 45 more days and to extend the curfew until 16 May with no variation in schedules.

The current curfew begins at 9:00 p.m. and ends at 5:00 p.m. the following day, with three hours of grace for circulation “with the sole purpose of allowing people to reach their homes”.

On Saturdays and Sundays it starts at 7:00 p.m. until 5:00 a.m., with three hours of grace for circulation.

The curfew is one of the restrictive measures imposed by authorities seeking to curb the spread of the COVID-19 virus.

Last week the Congress approved – at the request of the Executive Branch – 45 more days of state of emergency, which begins this Friday, April 16.

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 − 1 =

Verified by MonsterInsights