Vice President heads follow-up meeting on the Citizen Security Plan

Vice President Raquel Peña is currently heading the follow-up meeting of the Citizen Security Plan, the third consecutive day she is leading, in order to follow up on the actions that guarantee the wellbeing of all Dominicans in the country.

The now customary Monday meeting began at 10:05 a.m., in the Officers’ Club Hall of the National Police Palace, where the authorities evaluate the progress of the tasks assigned and achievements obtained, as well as the initiatives to continue strengthening citizen security.

Present with the Vice President are the Minister of the Presidency, Joel Santos, and the Minister of the Interior and Police, Jesús Vásquez Martínez; the Director General of the National Police, Major General Ramón Antonio Guzmán Peralta, and the Commander General of the Dominican Republic Navy, Vice Admiral Agustín Alberto Morillo Rodríguez.

Also, Luis Ernesto García Hernández, executive commissioner for Police Reform; the president of the National Drug Control Directorate (DNCD), vice admiral José Manuel Cabrera Ulloa; the head of the General Directorate of Transit Security and Land Transportation (Digesett), general Francisco Osoria de la Cruz, and the director of Internal Affairs of the National Police, general Ramón Ramírez.

In addition, the director of the National System of Emergency Attention and Security 9-1-1 and of Intrant, pilot colonel Randolfo Rijo Gómez; the director of the School Police, colonel Martín Miguel Tapia Sánchez, and of Prisons, Roberto Hernández Basilio.

Also participating in the meeting were representatives of the legislative branch, among them the senator for the María Trinidad Sánchez province, Alexis Victoria Yeb, and for Santo Domingo, Antonio Taveras, as well as Aracelis Villanueva, Johnson Encarnación, Manuel María Rodríguez and Omar Fernández, senators-elect for San Pedro de Macorís, Elías Piña, Dajabón and the National District, respectively.

Likewise, Yeni Berenice Reynoso, deputy prosecutor and head of the Public Prosecutor’s Office, accompanied by a commission of prosecutors composed of Rosalba Ramos from the National District, Osvaldo Bonilla from Santiago, Fadulia Rosa from San Cristóbal, Aura Luz García from La Vega, Juan Antonio Mateo Reynoso from María Trinidad Sánchez, and Juan Antonio Mateo Reynoso from María Trinidad Sánchez, and Juan Antonio Mateo Reynoso from La Vega; of María Trinidad Sánchez, Juan Antonio Mateo Ciprián; of La Altagracia, Claudia Garrido; of San Pedro de Macorís, Suleika Mateo; of Duarte, Smaily Yamel Rodríguez; of Dajabón, Yeisin Alcántara; of Espaillat, Yorelbin Rivas; of La Romana, Kevin Santana; and of Santo Domingo Oeste, Eduard López.

Also, the chief prosecutor of Santo Domingo East, Milciades Guzmán; of Barahona, Wellington Matos Espinal; of Peravia. Ángel Darío Tejeda Fabal; of Valverde, Víctor Mejía; of Hermanas Mirabal, Zoila Agustina Rodríguez Ynfante; of Puerto Plata, Kelmi Dúncan; of Monseñor Nouel, Joel López; and of San Juan, Adolfo Augusto Féliz Pérez.

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nineteen − 3 =

Verified by MonsterInsights