These are the seven provinces to which the 9-1-1 System will be extended soon

The National Emergency and Security Attention System 9-1-1 is in the process of expanding to seven new provinces.

The information was offered by the executive director of the 9-1-1 System, Brigadier General Vicente Mota Medina, who explained that the new provinces are located in the northwest line and the border zone.

He indicated that these are the provinces: Montecristi, Santiago Rodríguez, Dajabón, Elías Piña, Pedernales, Bahoruco and Independencia.

“In the first 100 days of government the 9-1-1 System was inaugurated in four provinces. That was an objective of the first 100 days. It was taken to San Jose de Ocoa, El Seibo, Hato Mayor and Valverde and we are currently in the process of expanding to the border region,” he said.

He said that the 9-1-1 System has attended more than three million 300 thousand emergencies.

“As is the purpose of President Luis Abinader, I know that we are going to bring the 9-1-1 service to 100% of the Dominican population before the end of 2021,” said Mota Medina in an interview on the program El Día, on Telesistema, channel 11.

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 − four =

Verified by MonsterInsights