National Treasury, third finalist in the NovaGob Excellence Awards 2024

The National Treasury (TN) won third place, out of 131 participants, in the NovaGob Excellence 2024 Awards in the Digital Transformation of Government Payments Category, by participating with the Sistema de Recaudación de Ingresos del Tesoro (Sirite) platform, the institution informed in a press release.

The jury of the awards, which is held every year in the city of Madrid, Spain, recognized the efficiency and its impact on the citizenry of that payment gateway executed by the Dominican Treasury, which made it deserving within the selection process among the three winners.

“The candidacy ‘Digital Transformation of Government Payments through the Treasury Revenue Collection System (Sirite)’ has been valued for its efficiency and its collaboration between various public and private entities,” says the judges’ deliberation minutes.

Also, the document indicates that the initiative stands out for its intuitive and secure payment process, simplifying procedures and services and representing a significant advance in the modernization of government payments.

“It is a proposal that makes people’s lives easier by integrating the digitization and automation of government processes and having a high impact on citizens, with significant results figures,” adds the jury in the minutes in which it certifies the National Treasury as the winner of third place out of 131 validated candidacies, out of 160 proposals.

The Novagob Excellence 2024 Awards are held every year in Spain by the NovaGob Foundation and this edition was carried out in collaboration with Madrid Talento and Savia and GTT. The purpose of the award is to recognize innovation in the public sector and its impact on citizens.

The jury was composed of Ms. Allison Quesada Agüero, Mr. José Antonio Latorre Galicia, Ms. Lourdes Romero Alonso, Ms. Cristina Pérez Galán, Ms. Mª Ángeles Rincón Taima, Mr. David Fernando Espinoza Tellez, Mr. Joaquín Meseguer Yebra, Ms. Leonor Torres Moreno, Mr. José Luis Ros Medina and Ms. Carmen Herrero Pardo.

This edition was composed of the categories Innovative Person of the Year, Outstanding Woman in the Public Sector, New Public Talent, Creativity in Innovation, Most Transformative Project, Efficiency in Public Administrations, Digital Transformation, People Management and Good Governance. The awards to the winners will be presented on December 12 in the city of Madrid, Spain, says the statement from the National Treasury.

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven + five =

Verified by MonsterInsights