Heat Awards: Latin Music Winners in Cap Cana Dominican Republic

At the Heat Latin Music Awards gala, the winners of its 17 categories were announced and unforgettable performances were experienced.

On the night of July 1st, the carpet, ceremony and live shows of the Heat Latin Music Awards took place, which in its sixth edition recognized the best of Latin music during the last year, complying with all the biosafety protocols established by local and global authorities. In addition to its 17 statuettes open to the public, during the night 5 special awards were also given to important figures of the music of the continent.

The day began at 4:00 p.m. on Juanillo Beach in Cap Cana, Dominican Republic. There, the artists walked a beautiful and colorful carpet where they attended to the international media and wore their best clothes. At 7:00 p.m., the awards gala began, which included unforgettable individual, duo or trio performances, on a stage of the highest quality in design, technology, sound and lights. All of the above made it possible to give the nominated artists, the invited public, the media and the viewers who watched the show on the HTV channel and the LosHeat.TV platform, a world-class show that also stands out for being the only one held on a paradisiacal Caribbean beach with the sea as the main spectator.

Legendary Mexican artist Gloria Trevi kicked off the live performances, opening the way for shows by artists such as Wilkins, Nacho, El Alfa, Victor Manuelle, Farina, Paola Jara, Lunay, JD Pantoja, Mike Bahia, Emilia Mernes, Boza, Carín León, Yahaira Plasencia, Jessi Uribe, Alejandro Santamaría, Juhn, N’klabe, Kalimete, Rochy RD, Chiquito Team Band, and Arcángel, among others, in addition to the highly anticipated performances by Anitta and Wisin, who closed four hours of live music filled with awards with their individual shows.

The statuettes, internationally recognized as the ‘HEAT Globes’, were awarded to singers and musicians for artistic merit and contributions to the industry, and were led by special recognitions to Wisin for Gold Artist, Anitta for Female Empowerment, Gloria Trevi for the Commitment Award, and Arcángel and Wilkins for their artistic trajectory and legacy to their respective musical genres. Other awards chosen by public vote were: Best Male Artist: Nicky Jam, Best Female Artist: Danna Paola, Best Group or Band: CNCO, Best Rock Artist: Morat, Best Pop Artist: Camilo, Best Urban Artist: Karol G, Best Tropical Artist: Prince Royce, Best Artist South Region: Anitta, Best Artist Andean Region: Farina, Best Artist North Region: Lunay, Breakthrough Artist: Boza, Musical Promise: JD Pantoja, Influencer of the Year: Kimberly Loaiza, Best Video: Mi Niña Remix by Wisin, Myke Towers, Maluma and Anitta, Best Popular Regional Artist: Paola Jara, Best Dominican Urban Artist: El Alfa, and Best Collaboration: Ella No Es Tuya Remix by Rochy RD, Myke Towers and Nicki Nicole.


author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × five =

Verified by MonsterInsights