Caribbean Series 2022 presented in the Dominican Republic

With the presence of the Minister of Sports, Francisco Camacho; the Mayor of this capital city, Carolina Mejía; the Commissioner of the Caribbean Professional Baseball Confederation, Juan Francisco Puello; and the president of the Dominican Professional Baseball League, Vitelio Mejía, among others, the calendar and details of the event were announced.

In their speeches, Camacho, Mejía, Puello and the president of the League, expressed confidence that with the support of all, Santo Domingo 2022 will mark a before and after in the organization of the Caribbean Series.

They also expressed full support for this edition of the tournament and especially the government headed by President Luis Abinader, who showed interest in carrying out a regional competition as a nation that has baseball running through its veins deserves.

The 2022 Caribbean Series will feature teams from Mexico, Puerto Rico, Venezuela, Panama, Colombia and the host country, with Cuba, as in the last two years, being the great absentee of the 64th Caribbean Series.

The Dominican Republic, represented by the Águilas Cibaeñas team, won the last crown by defeating Criollos de Caguas, from Puerto Rico, in the final and, according to the sport’s leaders, the country intends to repeat the triumph and reach the 12th title.

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twenty + eighteen =

Verified by MonsterInsights