Dominican Republic to open 2022 Caribbean Series against Mexico on January 28th

In a grand event in the city of Santo Domingo, the Caribbean Confederation and LIDOM presented the details of the 2022 Caribbean Series to be held from January 28 to February 3.

Puerto Rico vs. Panama, Colombia vs. Venezuela and the Dominican Republic vs. Mexico, will be the games that will kick off the Caribbean Series Santo Domingo 2022.

The organizations in charge of the organization of the Caribbean event presented this Wednesday in a great outdoor event in front of the Malecon of the Dominican Capital, all the details concerning the event that will be held from Friday, January 28 to Wednesday, February 2, 2022.

One of the important points mentioned in the activity is that it is expected that there will be spectators in the stands, although no details were offered as to whether there will be any limitations, according to what was informed to ESPN Digital by Commissioner Juan Francisco Puello Herrera.

The 2022 Caribbean Series will be held at the Estadio Quisqueya Juan Marichal in the city of Santo Domingo and has a capacity of approximately 13,186 fans.

Present at the activity were the members of the Support Committee of the Series, which is composed of the office of the Dominican Baseball Commissioner in the figure of Junior Noboa, the Mayor of the city of Santo Domingo, Carolina Mejía, the Ministry of Sports, the Banco de Reservas, as well as the Commissioner of the Caribbean Professional Baseball Confederation, Juan Francisco Puello Herrera, and the president of the Dominican Republic Professional Baseball League, Vitelio Mejía Ortiz.

Puello Herrera also highlighted the “enormous climate of cooperation” between the LIDOM and the Caribbean Confederation, which guarantees a series “that will mark a before and after for the Dominican Republic in terms of organization”.

The schedule will feature 3 games per day from January 28 through February 1, 2022 at times of 10 am, 3 pm and 8 pm. The semifinals will be played on February 2 at 3 p.m. (3rd vs. 2nd of the regular phase) and at 8 p.m. (4th vs. 1st).

The Grand Final will be held on Thursday, February 3 between the winners of the semis at 7 p.m. Dominican Republic time, followed by the Closing Ceremony.

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + twelve =

Verified by MonsterInsights