First edition of the National Tourism Awards announced

The award will be presented for the first time in the country on September 10 at the Senator Puerto Plata hotel.

The Dominican Republic’s tourism sector will hold the first edition of the National Tourism Awards 2022, with the aim of recognizing those who have contributed to the growth of the country’s tourism industry to the point of making it a benchmark and model of transformation.

Journalist Luis Severino, president of the National Tourism Awards, explained that the award will be presented for the first time in the country on September 10 at the Senator Puerto Plata hotel.

He also said that the purpose of the award is to honor successful experiences and best practices in tourism, while promoting a culture of excellence in the tourism industry, oriented towards quality and sustainability.

Alejandro Castillo, general manager of Hotel Senator, said he was proud to host this great initiative, which also serves to motivate people in the tourism industry, especially after all the difficulties of the last two years.

Castillo thanked the Ministry of Tourism for all the tourism work done in recent years. Also for the very important agreements that Minister David Collado has spearheaded that boost the country at the regional and international level, as this is shaping up to close the year 2022 with record figures.

Among the categories to be nominated are:

Manager of the Year: For the good performance in their functions and having achieved the growth and innovation of the industry and the good management of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Chef of the Year: For quality, responsible service and innovation in the preparation of each dish.

Hotel of the year: For the growth obtained during the year, good management of the sanitary protocol of the Covid-19 and for the quality of the services to the guests.

Tourism event of the year: It will be awarded to those who have made an innovative event generating in the attendees a reminder for an out-of-the-ordinary and charming staging, which has contributed to the sustainable growth of the industry.

Social Welfare: For its contribution to the development of the communities, taking into account the needs of the demarcation.

Tourism Innovation Vision:
Recognition to the company that achieves with its tourism experiences to diversify products and destinations to generate exclusive and unique experiences tailored to tourists with greater purchasing power.

Media: Recognition to those who, for their great contribution through a story published in any format and journalistic genre, has made known the benefits and / or a problem of the sector to be addressed and resolved by the authorities.

Influencers of the Year: For having succeeded in projecting the image of each destination visited, thus producing a great impact on the tourism industry.

Tourism excellence: This category applies to all those who during the year have maintained the quality of service in general.

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 3 =

Verified by MonsterInsights