Ministry of Tourism begins work in Las Marías and La Ceiba beach resorts

The Ministry of Tourism (Mitur) is intervening in two seaside resorts in the southern part of the country: Las Marías and La Ceiba-Cachón Mamey, in Bahoruco, with an investment of more than 10 million pesos.

According to a press release, the main objective of the work is to give continuity to the strengthening of local tourism in the Dominican Republic, which will help the recovery of the industry in the Caribbean country.

Currently, the Las Marías beach resort is the most frequented by locals and visitors. Its crystal clear water makes it a magical place that welcomes visitors to the municipality. It is one of the largest in the area, with a surface area of 624 square meters and a depth that ranges from 0.5 to 4.5 meters.

Likewise, the La Ceiba-Cachón Mamey bathing resort has the privilege of being located within the town of Villa Jaragua. It is a natural attraction that has multiple spaces such as heated pools, several water slides, water games, three jacuzzis, two restaurants, mini soccer fields, a small zoo, large green areas and several halls for receptions.

The Minister of Tourism, David Collado, emphasized that the project is already a reality and will turn the province into a tourist pole, which will achieve the pride of domestic tourism, thinking of a recreation area to be worthy for the Dominicans.

“I am working with my heart, day after day, I am a faithful ally and I firmly believe that we are going to raise this province and the ecological tourism that Bahoruco deserves and, likewise, we are going to fulfill the commitment assumed in La Ceiba, El Cachón, Jaragua”, expressed Collado.

The investment in both resorts will include the construction of bathrooms-dressing rooms, space for garbage containers, children’s play areas, benches and picnic tables, as well as pedestrian paths, parking lots, speed bumps, lifeguard chairs and conditioning of surrounding areas.

Present at the first kick of the renovation were Melania Salvador, senator of the province; Juana Cristina Mateo, provincial governor; José Darío, mayor; Patricia Mejía, vice-minister of Destination Management of Mitur; Eddy Salvador, mayor of the municipality of Galván; Lorna Carrasco, of the Executing Committee of Infrastructure of Tourist Zones (Ceiztur), among others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

5 × two =