The COE reported that 11 provinces are on yellow alert

The Emergency Operations Center (COE) reported this Tuesday that it increased to 11 the provinces on yellow alert and decreased to 9 the green ones, due to the rains generated as a result of an active trough that is affecting the national territory.

In yellow are:

  • Santo Domingo
  • Distrito Nacional
  • Sánchez Ramírez
  • María Trinidad Sánchez
  • La Vega
  • Monte Plata
  • Hato Mayor
  • Samaná
  • Duarte

Each province with possible urban and rural flash floods, as well as flooding of rivers, streams and creeks.

In addition to landslides, due to the fact that cloud developments will continue accompanied by moderate to heavy downpours at times.

As well, thunderstorms and wind gusts will continue.

Source: COE

Watch Weather Live


author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twelve + 4 =

Verified by MonsterInsights