Abinader heads follow-up meeting on the Citizen Security Plan

President Luis Abinader is currently heading the follow-up meeting of the Citizen Security Plan, to continue guaranteeing the well-being of Dominicans in the country.

The meeting began after 10:30 a.m., in the Officers’ Club Hall of the National Police Palace, to continue evaluating the tasks assigned, achievements obtained and measures to continue strengthening security in the country.

In the company of the head of state are the Minister of Defense, Lieutenant General Carlos Luciano Díaz Morfa, and the administrative and financial minister (interim) of the Presidency, Igor Rodríguez, together with the Minister of Interior and Police, Jesús Vásquez Martínez. Also the director of the National Police, Major General Ramón Antonio Guzmán Peralta; the general commander of the Air Force, Major General Carlos Ramón Febrillet Rodríguez; the general commander of the Army, Major General Carlos Antonio Fernández Onofre; the general commander of the Navy of the DR, Vice Admiral Agustín Alberto Morillo Rodríguez, and the president of the National Drug Control Directorate (DNCD), Vice Admiral José Manuel Cabrera Ulloa.

Also, the deputy director of the National Police, General Juan Hilario Guzmán Badia; the head of the General Directorate of Transit Security and Land Transportation (Digesett), General Francisco Osoria de la Cruz; the executive director of the National System of Emergency Attention and Security 9-1-1 and interim director of INTRANT, Colonel Randolfo Rijo Gómez, and the director of the Tourism Police (Politur), General Minoru Matsunaga.

Also participating in the meeting were the deputy prosecutor and head of the Public Prosecutor’s Office, Yeni Berenice Reynoso, and a commission of prosecutors composed of Rosalba Ramos of the National District, Osvaldo Bonilla of Santiago, Fadulia Rosa of San Cristóbal, Aura Luz García of La Vega, Juan Antonio Mateo Ciprián of María Trinidad Sánchez, Claudia Ramos of La Altagracia, Claudia Ramos of La Vega, and Juan Antonio Mateo Ciprián of María Trinidad Sánchez; from La Altagracia, Claudia Garrido; from San Pedro de Macorís, Suleika Mateo; from Duarte, Smaily Yamel Rodríguez; from Dajabón, Yeisin Alcántara; from Espaillat, Yorelbin Rivas; from La Romana, Kevin Santana; from Santo Domingo Oeste, Eduard López; from Santo Domingo Este, Milciades Guzmán; from Peravia, Ángel Darío Tejeda Fabal; and from San Juan, Adolfo Augusto Feliz Pérez.

Source: Presidencia.gob.do

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 + seventeen =

Verified by MonsterInsights