Pan American Women’s Volleyball Cup starts this Monday in Santo Domingo

The Women’s Volleyball Pan American Cup begins this Monday at the Ricardo -Gioriver- Arias Volleyball Pavilion, with the participation of six teams from the NORCECA Central Zone.

The organizing committee is working hard in each of the lines to present a quality event.
The six teams of the Central Zone that will be starting here the process of qualifying to the Pan American Games of Chile 2023 and accumulating points for the FIVB ranking are United States, Canada, Cuba, Mexico, Puerto Rico and Dominican Republic.

Each day of the preliminary round will consist of three matches at 3:00, 5:00 and 7:00. Saturday 18 will be the semifinals and the match for fifth place and Sunday 19 will be the two medal matches at 5:00 and 7:00.
The United States has been the top winner in the history of the event with 7 crowns, followed by Cuba and Dominican Republic with 4 each, and Brazil with 3.

The Dominican Republic has been on the podium of the Pan American Cup in all but one of its editions, with four gold medals, 10 silver medals and three bronze medals.

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten + eighteen =

Verified by MonsterInsights