Ecuadorian passport falls five places in the ranking

The wave of migration experienced in Ecuador caused five countries in these three months to limit free access to Ecuadorian citizens, so that at present they must have a visa for entry, as is the case of Mexico and Guatemala, which are the most recent.

That is why the national passport fell in the world ranking of the most powerful in the world by the firm Henley & Partners. Now this document went from 57th place with access to 97 countries, to 62nd place with access to 92 countries.

The Ecuadorian passport only surpasses Bolivia among South American countries, since Colombia (43) and Peru (39) have a better position because they can enter more places.

These are the countries Ecuadorians can access without a visa: China, South Korea, Philippines, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Kazakhstan, Macao, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, Africa, Seychelles, South Africa, Belarus, Russia, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands Antilles, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, El Salvador, Guyana, Haiti Honduras, Cayman Islands, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Dominican Republic, St. Vincent and the Grenadines Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay and Venezuela.

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven + fourteen =

Verified by MonsterInsights