Everything ready to celebrate the great meeting of Tourism in the DR

The purpose of the award is to honor successful experiences and best practices in tourism, while promoting a culture of excellence in the tourism industry, focused on quality and sustainability.

On September 10, the first edition of the National Tourism Awards 2022 (PNDT) will be held at the Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resorts, where the main protagonists and promoters of tourism in the Dominican Republic will be present.
Dominican Republic.

The president of the National Tourism Awards, Luis Severino, explained that the award will be presented for the first time in the country and that its purpose is to honor successful experiences and best practices in tourism, while at the same time fostering a culture of excellence in the tourism industry, oriented towards quality and sustainability.

AM Creaciones Acrílicas, a leader in the manufacture of acrylic articles and recognition plaques, is in charge of the design and manufacture of each of the awards.

Among the categories to be nominated are:

Manager of the Year. For the good performance in their functions and having achieved the growth and innovation of the industry and good management during the process of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Media of the Year. For highlighting each destination in the country and its contributions to the growth of the tourism industry.

Chef of the Year. For quality and responsibility in service and innovation in the preparation of each dish.

Influencer of the year. For projecting with his image each destination visited, thus producing a great impact on the tourism industry.

Hotel of the year. For the growth obtained during the year, good management of the Covid-19 sanitary protocol and for the quality of services.

Tourism event of the year. It will be awarded to those who have made an innovative event generating in the attendees a reminder for a staging out of series and full of charm, that the same has contributed to the sustainable growth of the industry.

Social Welfare. For its great contributions to the development and growth of the communities, contributing to the strengthening of each of the demarcations.

Tourism vision and innovation. For generating a unique experience and for its contribution to the sustainable growth of the tourism industry.

City destination. For having managed to maintain excellence and quality in services in general during the year.

The award is supported by the hotel Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, AM, Creaciones Acrílicas, Playa Bachata Spa Resort, Ron Barceló, Amhsa Marina Resorts, Master Red, Mojito Cabarete.

Also, Micro Fundición (FGLE), Iberostar Hotels & Resort Costa Dorada, Emotions by Hodelpa Puerto Plata, hotel Gran Ventana Beach Resort and the Association of Hotels, Restaurants and Tourism Companies of the North (Asonorte), as well as, Sunscape Resorts & Spas, Blue Bay Hotels & Resorts, David Atelier and Loma Azul Restaurante.

author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sixteen − 15 =

Verified by MonsterInsights