Announcing preparations for the Consular Golf Cup 2023

Members of the organizing committee of the ninth Consular Golf Cup reported on the progress of preparations for this sporting event to be held on September 9, at the Punta Espada golf course in Cap Cana, organized by the Consular Corps Accredited in the Dominican Republic.

The president of the organizing committee and Consul of Barbados, Emilio Hasbún, said that this activity is attracting a lot of enthusiasm and support from consuls, players and sponsors.

He emphasized that the competition will be scramble and as a novelty will have the facilities of the Hotel Margaritaville By Karisma, which has 519 rooms located in the vicinity of the golf course.

Regarding the awards ceremony, Consul Hasbún indicated that it will be held at this hotel and will be preceded by a “white party” to mix sports and social events.

In addition to Hasbún, the organizing committee of the cup is composed of the consuls Jorge Feliz Germán, from Guatemala, María José Turull, from Thailand and Fernando González Nicolás, from Malaysia.

Likewise, the president of Karisma Hotel, operator of the Margaritaville, Jorge Feliz Germán, expressed that its facilities will welcome the participants and that the Punta Espada golf course is ranked among the best in the region.

About the Consular Corps and Consuls

The Consular Corps was created on December 9, 1952. This institution brings together the representatives of the countries that have diplomatic relations in the Dominican Republic, with the objective of reaffirming and strengthening the ties between the government, its authorities and the Consular Corps.

Its board of directors is composed of consuls Fernando González Nicolas, from Malaysia, Dean; Ricardo Koenig, from Antigua and Barbuda, vice-dean; Norman de Castro, from South Africa, secretary; Gustavo Vega, from Poland, vice-secretary; María José Turull, from Thailand, treasurer, and Emilio Hasbún, from Barbados, vice-treasurer.

Likewise, the consuls Juan Barceló Salas, from Belarus; Arturo Villanueva, from Romania, Tomás González, from Kazakhstan, Collin Holditch, from Canada, Raíza Rodríguez, from Paraguay, Paulo Alves, from Portugal and Margarita de los Santos, from Malta.

Also, consuls Joan González, from Bangladesh, liaison for the Eastern region; Tácito Cordero, from Brazil, for the Northern zone; Sixto Inchaustegui, from Montenegro, director of international relations, and advisors Maireni Bournigal, from Norway; Marcos Rivera, from Bolivar, and Muriel Alfonseca, from Sri Lanka.


author avatar
Dominican Republic Live Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

17 + 16 =

Verified by MonsterInsights